Return to top
历史
历史

历史

根源

“毕竟,一次旅行既不是在出发的那一刻开始,也不是在我们再次踏上门口的台阶时结束。它很早就开始了,而且从来没有结束过。因为在我们身体停滞很久之后,记忆的电影仍在我们体内继续播放。”

——雷沙德·卡普钦斯基,《与希罗多德一起旅行》

阅读更多 +

我们的旅行在多年前就开始了。Emidio 和 Massimo 的关系可以追溯到他们上大学的时候。他们相识于米兰的波里切尼科大学( Politecnico )启发人心的教室。两年前他们都曾就读于布雷西亚大学( Brescia University )。这标志着他们建立在共同兴趣基础上的友谊的开端。这段友谊在他们关于光学测量系统的联合论文中自然地得到了发展。他们于 1995 年毕业,其论文得到布雷西亚光电实验室的支持。该实验室为该领域的公司进行了应用研究。

从 1996 年起,他们开展了由热那亚国家物质物理研究所资助的研究活动。直到 1998 年,他们首次开发了目视技术的解决方案。

2000 年,他们与一家专门从事医药产品包装的博洛尼亚 的公司取得了联系。该公司正在寻求一种新的解决方案来检查泡罩的完整性。因此, Emidio 和 Massimo 开始专注于电子眼的生产,其能够在包装过程中看到任何可能的缺陷。

他们的合作不断扩大,随后一个专门从事医药产品的新部门诞生。但其活动也涉及其他业务领域,如汽车、食品和视频监控。

2001 年,欧盟发布了《药品可追溯性指令》,以提高药品的安全性,打击药品造假行为。很快,成员国被要求控制从生产设施到零售的整个医药产品供应链。市场潜力开始显现。

这就是 Antares Vision 诞生的地方。

  • 2019

    我们在意大利上市,但好戏还在后头!

    今年 4 月 18 日,我们在旅途中庆祝了一个历史性的日子。意大利另类资本市场( AIM Italia )的普通股和认股权证交易正式在米兰证券交易所开始。ALP. I Spac 和 Antares Vision Spac 在企业合并后开始交易(于 2018 年 12 月 19 日向市场宣布)。

    多年来,产品质量和加强消费者保护的挑战已经在许多行业中展开。包括药品、医疗器械、食品、饮料甚至化妆品。

    随着各个行业的发展,市场对目视检查、可追溯性和智能数据管理解决方案提出了新的挑战。很快,我们就可以追踪原材料的来源以及加工地点、包装上的处理方法以及其他对消费者有用的信息。这只是 Emidio 和 Massimo 努力的一个例子。这些激动人心的新挑战总是会带来更大的工作量,但是当你身边有充满热情、激情和不可否认的精神的同事时,我们一定会一起成长。。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2018

    Antares Vision 进入金融世界的第一步

    今年8月,Antares Vision 与  Sargas接触, Sargas 是一家由 Guido Barilla 领导的、由意大利和外国企业家组成的公司。Sargas 运营着 Antares Vision 最受关注的行业,其 15% 的股份为增资运营提供了资金。在十二月 Antares Vision 和 ALP. I Spac 宣布,他们已经为两个公司的整合达成了一项协议,以支持并加速 Antares Vision 从成立到今天所采取的强劲增长之路。我们还参加了与我们国家有关的文化活动:修复“胜利女神像”的 Art Bonus 项目。这一承诺证实了该公司在其领域的强大根基,同时也感谢布雷西亚,这座城市让 Massimo 和 Emidio 实现了他们的职业和人类梦想。这些梦想将公司推向了一个国际化的现实:“胜利女神像”代表了一种成就之后的感谢方式,我们对它的修复所做的贡献是对布雷西亚及其文化的一种感激之情,而我们正是为此成长起来的。

    由于与印度 JISL 公司建立了合资企业,该公司在印度开设了一家新的分公司,继续进行扩张。


    阅读更多 +
  • 2017

    ANTARES 愿景:十年成就

    我们通过回购意大利投资基金自 2012 年 7 月以来持有的股票来庆祝我们的第一个 10 周年。

    公司拥有超过 350 名员工,在全球有 7 家分公司,营业额将超过 1 亿欧元,可见公司正在蓬勃发展。我们的系统不仅作为独立模块安装在世界各地,而且也是高性能自动化系统的集成解决方案。目前,我们在全球 170 多个制药生产设施中拥有 1100 多条包装线,每一条都配备了用于序列化、聚合和装运通知产品的 Antares Vision 可追溯性解决方案。我们还拥有 20000 多个检查摄像头,以确保生产线中初次和二次包装过程的日常安全,这些公司的业绩和连续性是强制要求的。

    随着新解决方案的推出,SME Observatory 评选Antares Vision 为优秀的意大利公司之一,并在意大利 博尔萨 举行的工业 4.0 圆桌讨论会上奖励了我们。我们未来的目标是在印度和爱尔兰开拓业务。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2016

    HORIZON 2020 的支持

    我们得到了 HORIZON 2020 计划的支持,以便开发一种利用创新技术对冻干药物制剂进行自动检查的机器。Horizon 2020 是欧盟有史以来最大的研究和技术创新资助计划。对我们来说,这是一项新的成就。Horizon 2020 认可我们的创新精神和我们正在寻找的解决方案。我们的目标旨在确保产品质量和安全。

    这不是我们今年唯一的新项目。我们在里昂和韩国开设了新的办事处,并庆祝了我们第千条系列生产线的运营。在此期间,我们公司还制造了第一台大型瓶子自动检查机。

    我们的内部组织开始成形,包括项目和服务管理的内部流程,我们还设置了额外课程,如 Antares Vision 夏日嘉年华。AV 夏日嘉年华是由一群有远见的志愿者策划的一系列有组织的活动。他们可以将我们的露台改造成安静的迪斯科舞厅、游乐场、80年代的派对或天文台。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2015

    新总部带来新生活!

    我们把总部搬到比原来大四倍的地方。现在,我们有 200 名员工。我们预计公司会有进一步的扩张和增长计划。这意味着在未来 5 年内,Antares Vision的员工比例将在未来5年内翻番。现在我们有了研究中心、财务部、认证和装配车间,以及 Antares Vision 精英中心。该中心致力于为客户公司和新员工提供内部培训。

    随着其他新设施的出现,比如晚间会议的音乐室和其他社交场所,现在我们唯一缺少的就是传统的上下班打卡——因为信任和责任占主要地位。

    经过长达 16 个月的角逐,今年我们还举办了一些惊喜活动,比如在伦敦举行的欧洲商业奖评选最佳国际战略奖。这一荣誉是对有针对性的投资和战略伙伴关系所产生的有机和可持续增长的认可,这种增长仍在持续增长。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2014

    技术创新领导者

    Antares Vision 代表意大利参加了欧洲商业奖(European Business Awards),这是欧洲最具活力企业的一个展示舞台;我们在技术创新部分获得了全国冠军。对于 Emidio 和 Massimo 来说,“同样令人惊讶的是,欧洲认识到了我们工作的价值,这对我们来说一直是一种乐趣。然而,我们知道,我们生产的优秀产品源于我们所有员工的付出和技能,以及我们与其他国家、其他文化和其他公司的交流。” 这完全证实了 Antares Vision 正朝着正确的方向发展。

    2014 年,我们还举办了一系列其他活动。我们开发了第一台目视旋转检查机,并正式推出了第三代 ATS( Antares 跟踪系统);该软件设计用于管理追溯过程。此外,在同一年,我们启用了新的 Bensheim 设施(专门用于德语市场)。新的 AV 总部也开始投入建设。我们还进行了许多与员工的潜在客户的活动,比如在伊索拉山伊塞奥湖(爱尔兰科克的一个工作坊)游泳、在巴黎香榭丽舍大道的一块石头上共进晚餐。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2013

    环游世界

    我们会见了一家制药设备行业的公司,该公司设计用于药品检查的自动机器。这一经历使我们对整合和区分该市场解决方案组合的质量和潜力有了深刻的理解。这一成果使我们能够为制药公司提供多方面的自动检查设备:可以对片剂、胶囊、药瓶、药瓶中的粉末、液体等进行多方面的检测,从而确保项目和包装的完整性。

    随着标准化检查程序的发展,我们也在进步。我们在美国和巴西(制药行业的主要地区)开设了第一家 Antares Vision 海外办事处。“总有一天,我们会让他们在帝国大厦的办公室为我们端上一杯咖啡,” Massimo 和 Emidio 每次访问纽约(他们最喜欢的谈话地点之一)时都这样说。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2012

    我们不断扩大的网络

    在与西门子的竞争中获胜后,我们的战略发生了变化。得益于意大利投资基金的帮助, Antares Vision 才能获得所需的资源,成为 Sanofi 的全球合作伙伴。这是一个必要且重要的步骤,它为我们提供了更多的财政和组织力量。这也迅速使我们成为制药行业解决方案的五大全球参与者之一。

    此外,随着新的检查解决方案的发展(如通用包装套件),我们的国际网络也开始发展和传播起来。这使我们在 40 个国家建立了业务,并在全球设立了销售办事处和技术支持。

    阿根廷是第一个实施“追溯”的南美国家。在第一次访问布宜诺斯艾利斯期间,我们的Antares Vision 代表团领略了拉丁美洲的风情,并被邀请到米隆加观看探戈表演,当然他们还参观了药品包装设施。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2011

    接受挑战!

    2011 年是我们的转折点。Sanofi 是制药行业的领头羊,该公司将把我们加入其全球追踪系统供应商的名单中。此时,我们已经在意大利和土耳其站稳了脚跟,但还没有国际知名度。在这项挑战的最后阶段,Antares Vision 与 Siemens 进行了正面对决。两家公司都展示了他们的试点项目——最终我们赢了!

    这场胜利由于 Antares Vision 全体员工长时间的工作而得到了充分的强化。事实上,许多工作人员在很长一段时间内被转移到了 Lüleburgaz 工作坊。他们在那里日夜工作,以实施该项目。在这段时间所有值得纪念的时刻中,意大利大使对那些游过博斯普鲁斯海峡的人的问候和在唯一一家餐厅享用的美味佳肴仍将是最难忘怀的。Sanofi 的 Jean Marc Bobée 后来说,他们之所以选择Antares Vision ,是因为我们的奉献精神、激情和技能,以及我们令人难以置信的灵活性。从此以后,由于 Sanofi 在全球拥有 40 个生产工厂和 400 多条生产线,迫使我们进入了全球市场。我们并非毫不畏惧地接受了这个重要的挑战,因为我们的标准线现在延伸到了全球。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2010

    多功能模块与新空间

    这一年,我们推出了世界上最完整的紧凑型序列化模块:印刷和检查一体化——它将前所未有的先进包装功能集成在一个单元中。这个解决方案包括标签,密封,称重和跟踪,这些都是传统上由单独可互操作的机器执行,这大大扩展了包装线。我们现在的单机替代方案使我们能够以经济优势满足所有要求。

    目前,其他进展包括为法国市场开发的用于印刷非序列化代码类型的机器,以及在中国开发的追溯法规。我们还在生产线和包装线上安装了第一台可注射粉末检查机。在离家稍近的地方,我们的新工厂在 Torble Casaglia (Brescia) 开业,以进行工厂验收测试,这是完成项目的强制性要求。10 月底,Menarini Turkey 的首次工厂验收测试圆满完成。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2009

    在土耳其启动国际化进程

    首个在线胶囊检查系统的设计和开发是为了满足日本市场对高质量胶囊和包装的要求。在胶囊旋转阶段,系统检查产品表面。这个模块由 Antares Vision 设计,目前仍在使用,但该项技术已经发展,目前被称为 TCI(片剂和胶囊检查器)。

    这一年也是土耳其序列化计划的第一阶段。因此,考虑到即将出台的法规,寻求适合其包装线的解决方案的公司数量开始增长。我们还制造和开发了世界上第一个紧凑的序列化模块——配备有重量检查模块。这是两个安装模块的有效替代方案,它最终意味着在包装线上节省了空间。

    由于与 Kura 有限公司老板 David Romano 的合作,我们在伊斯坦布尔组织了一个研讨会。本次会议有 100 多人参加。我们展示了我们的创新架构和我们将必要组件集成到单一交钥匙解决方案中的能力。之后,我们的解决方案将适用于超过土耳其 40% 的药品包装线。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2008

    世界上第一个独立的序列化模块

    这一年,我们在德国开设了技术研发中心。

    同年,土耳其开始实施一个药品跟踪系统——追溯。土耳其是世界上首个采取这项措施的国家,因为它打击了假冒伪劣行为,保护了病人的健康,并建立了有效的退税管理制度。

    任何为该国生产药品的人都必须遵守这些规定。其中一家总部位于拉齐奥的跨国公司敲定了一个伟大的项目,即在年底前装备五条自动生产线和一条手动生产线,旨在使药品符合土耳其的法规。我们接受了这项挑战,在创纪录的六个月时间内开发并安装了一台包装和装箱机!同时,回到实验室,我们创建了第一个独立的模块,其能在独立的工作站上执行这些功能。该模块具有许多优点,如:优化验证时间、减少停机时间和缩短安装时间。

    阅读更多 +
  • 2007

    EMIDIO ZORZELLA 和 MASSIMO BONARDI 成立了ANTARES VISION

    我们在靠近布雷西亚的梅拉城堡(Castel Mella)开了一间小办公室。我们拥有 400 万欧元的客户组合和仅有的 18 名员工。诚然,这最初的一步是鲁莽、激情、创新和对挑战的热爱的混合产物。然而,它最终被强烈的责任感和对现实的关注所抵消。

    在没有资源的情况下,我们从隔壁的餐馆借来 Wi-Fi 信号。我们的目标很明确:确保自己和团队的工资并创收。我们专注于医药市场。因为与其他行业不同,医药行业具有尖端的要求和标准,以及意大利北部的潜在客户群。

    第一个目视系统是基于检查产品一致性的智能相机而生产的。我们后来的进展确保了泡罩的封闭性,以及批次、有效期和说明书的存在性和正确性,以确保药品和包装的质量。然后,我们开始建立自己的供应商,为跨国公司生产药品包装机的标准检查系统。

    阅读更多 +

History

History

The Roots

“A journey, after all, neither begins in the instant we set out, nor ends when we have reached our door step once again. It starts much earlier and is really never over, because the film of memory continues running on inside of us long after we have come to a physical standstill”

Ryszard Kapuscinski, Travels with Herodotus

Read More +

Our journey began many years ago. The relationship between Emidio and Massimo dates right back to their time at university. They met in the inspiring classrooms of Politecnico in Milan, having both previously attended Brescia University for the two years prior. This marked the beginning of their friendship based on shared interests, which naturally progressed during their joint thesis on measurement systems with optical techniques. They graduated in 1995 and their thesis was supported by the Brescia opto-electronic laboratory that performed applied research for companies in the area.

From 1996, they carried out research activities which were funded by the National Institute of Matter Physics in Genova until 1998 when they set up their first development of solutions in vision technology.

In 2000 they got in touch with a Bologna-based company specialized in the packaging of pharmaceutical products, which was seeking a new solution to check blister integrity. Emidio and Massimo therefore began to focus on the production of an electronic eye, capable of seeing any possible defects during the packaging process.

The cooperation grew and a new division specialized in pharmaceutical products was born, but activities also involved other business areas, such as automotive, food and video surveillance.

In 2001 the European Union issued the directive on traceability to increase safety and tackle counterfeiting of pharmaceuticals. Soon, member countries were required to control the whole supply chain of medicinal products, from production facilities right through to retail. The market potential began to evolve.

It is here where Antares Vision was born.

  • 2019

    We are on the italian stock market but the best is yet to come!

    This year on 18th of April, we celebrated a historical day in our journey so far. The trading of ordinary shares and warrants on AIM Italia (Alternative Capital Market) officially began at Borsa Italiana, Stock Exchange in Milan. Trading commenced following the business combination (announced to the market on 19th December 2018) between ALP.I Spac and Antares Vision SpA.

    In September we also acquired a new company! FT System, specialized in inspection and control systems in the sector of bottling and packaging, has been acquired from AROL Group thanks to an industrial partnership agreement. This acquisition will increase product offers in the beverage industry with the aim to build a competitive advantage in the market.


    Over the years, the challenges of product quality and greater consumer protection have branched out among many industries. From pharmaceuticals to medical devices, food, beverage and even cosmetics.

    With each industry presents new challenges for visual inspection, traceability and smart data management solutions. Soon, it will be possible to track the origin of raw materials as well as the processing site, treatments undergone on the packages as well as other useful information for consumers. This is just a sample of Emidio and Massimo’s endeavours. The thrill of such exciting new challenges always presents an increased workload, however when you are surrounded by colleagues with enthusiasm, passion and an undeniable spirit, we will surely grow together.

    Read More +
  • 2018

    Antares vision takes its first steps into the financial world

    In August Antares Vision gave access to Sargas - a company recently established with a pool of Italian and foreign entrepreneurs and led by Guido Barilla. Sargas operates the highest interest sectors of Antares Vision, with 15% of their shares funding a capital increase operation. While in December Antares Vision and ALP.I Spac announce that they have reached an agreement for the integration of the two companies in order to support and accelerate the path of strong growth undertaken by Antares Vision from the time of its foundation to today. We also took part in cultural activities related to our territory: the Art Bonus project for the restoration of the Winged Victory. A commitment that confirms the company's strong roots in its territory, but also a debt of gratitude towards Brescia, the city that allowed Massimo and Emidio to realize their professional and human dreams. These dreams have propelled the company into an international reality: The Winged Victory statue represents a way of thanking after an achievement and our contribution to its restoration was a gesture of gratefulness towards Brescia and its culture, for which we were able to grow.

    The company continues its expansion with the opening of a new branch in India thanks to a joint venture with the Indian Company JISL.

    Read More +
  • 2017

    Antares Vision: 10 years of Achievements

    We celebrated our first 10 years by buying back the shares held by the Italian Investment Fund since July 2012.

    With over 350 employees, seven branches worldwide and a turnover set to exceed €100m, the company is thriving. Our systems are not only installed worldwide as stand-alone modules but also as integrated solutions on high performance automatic systems. At this time, we had over 1100 packaging lines, in more than 170 pharmaceutical production facilities worldwide each fitted with Antares Vision traceability solutions for serialization, aggregation and notified products for shipment. We also had more than 20,000 inspection cameras to assure the everyday safety of primary and secondary packaging processes in production lines, where company performance and continuity are mandatory.

    With a new solution in the pipeline, the SME Observatory selected Antares Vision as one of the excellent Italian companies and rewarded us during a roundtable discussion on Industry 4.0 held at Borsa Italiana. Future goals include opening up businesses in India and Ireland.

    Read More +
  • 2016

    With Support from Horizon 2020

    We received support from the Horizon 2020 programme in order to develop a machine that performs automatic inspection of lyophilised pharmaceutical preparations using innovative technologies. Horizon 2020 is the largest funding programme for research and technological innovation ever implemented by the European Union. For us, this is a new achievement. Horizon 2020 recognizes innovative spirit and our ongoing search for solutions which are designed to assure product quality and safety.

    This was not the only new project for us this year. We opened new offices in Lyon and South Korea and celebrated the operation of our thousandth serialization line. During this time, the company also made the first automatic inspection machines for larger bottles.

    Our internal organization began to take shape, along with the internal processes for project and service management – as well as our extra curriculars like the Antares Vision Summer Festival. The AV Summer Festival is a series of organized events which are planned by a group of visionary volunteers who have the ability to transform our terrace into a silent disco, games arcade, 80s party or astronomical observatory.

    Read More +
  • 2015

    With New Headquarters Springs New Life!

    We upgraded our Headquarters to a site four times larger than the previous one. Now, with 200 employees, we anticipated further expansion and a growth plan that suggested Antares Vision’s employee rate would double in the next 5 years. Now we had research centres, a finance department and the certification and assembly shops, as well as the Antares Vision Centre of Excellence which is devoted to in-house training for customer companies as well as new recruits.

    With other new facilities such as a music room for evening sessions and other areas for socializing, the only thing missing is the conventional badge of clocking in and out – because trust and responsibility prevail.

    This year also held some surprise events, such as the European Business Award in London, for the best international strategy, after a 16-month long competition. This honour is the recognition of organic and sustainable growth stemming from targeted investments and strategic partnerships, still and continuously growing.

    Read More +
  • 2014

    Leader in Technological Innovation

    Antares Vision represented Italy for the European Business Awards – a showcase for the most dynamic companies across Europe; and was awarded National Champion in the technological innovation section. For Emidio and Massimo “it is also surprising that Europe recognizes the value of our work, which for us keeps being a pleasure. However, we are aware that we produce excellent products that stem from the commitment and skills of all our employees, as well as from an exchange with other countries, other cultures and other companies.” This was complete confirmation that Antares Vision is heading in the right direction.

    2014 held a wealth of other activity for Antares Vision. The first Visual Rotating Inspector machines were developed and the third generation of ATS (Antares Tracking System); the software designed to manage Track & Trace processes; officially launched. Also, within the same year, the new Bensheim facility opened (devoted to the German language markets) and construction began on the new AV headquarters. Not to mention the many activities with staff prospective customers such as, swimming in lake Iseo at Monte Isola, a workshop in Cork, Ireland and a dinner a stone’s throw from the Avenue des Champs-Elysées in Paris.

    Read More +
  • 2013

    Travelling the World

    We met with a Pharma-based company that designs automatic machines for the inspection of pharmaceutical products. This experience determined great understanding of the qualities and potential to integrate and differentiate a portfolio of solutions for this market. This achievement allowed us to offer pharmaceutical companies automatic inspection machines for the inspection of many aspects: tablets and capsules, as well as powders and liquids both in vials and bottles, thus assuring the integrity of the project as well as the package.

    As standardized inspection procedures developed, so did we. We opened the first Antares Vision foreign offices in the United States and Brazil – the main regions in the pharmaceutical industry. “one day we’ll have them serve us a coffee in our office at the Empire State Building,” say Massimo and Emidio each time they visit New York (one of their favourite destinations to talk shop).

    Read More +
  • 2012

    Our Expanding Network

    Our strategy evolved after the victory competition with Siemens. Thanks to the Italian Investment Fund, Antares Vision were able to access the resources required to be accredited as Sanofi’s global partner. It was a necessary and important step, that provided us with more financial and organizational strength which also quickly gave us credibility as one of the top five global players for solutions within the pharmaceutical sector.

    Also, with the development of new inspection solutions, such as the Universal Packaging suite our international network began to develop and spread. This led us to establish a presence in 40 countries, with sale offices and technical support worldwide.

    Argentina was the first South American country to implement Track & Trace. During one of the first visits to Buenos Aires, some of our Antares Vision representatives were given a taste of Latin America and were invited to a Milonga to see tango shows, as well as visit the pharmaceutical product packaging facilities of course.

    Read More +
  • 2011

    Challenge Accepted!

    2011 was a turning point for us. Sanofi, a leader in the pharmaceutical sector, added us to the roster of companies which they would select their global tracking system supplier. At this time, we were already well established in Italy and Turkey, but didn’t yet have an international profile. The final stage of this challenge saw Antares Vision head to head with Siemens, where both companies presented their pilot projects - and we won!

    This victory was fully intensified by the long hours spent by all the staff at Antares Vision. Many of the staff actually relocated for long stretches of time to the Lüleburgaz facility, where they worked day and night to implement the project. Among all the memorable moments of this time, the greeting of Italian ambassador to those who swam across the Bosporus strait and fine dining at the only restaurant available will remain at the forefront. Sanofi’s Jean Marc Bobée has later said that they chose Antares Vision due to our dedication, passion and skill – together with our incredible flexibility. From here on, we were forced into the global market due to Sanofi’s 40 production facilities and over 400 lines throughout the world. An important challenge accepted not without fear, because the reference horizon now extends to all continents.

    Read More +
  • 2010

    Multifunctioning Modules & New Spaces

    This year we launched the most complete compact serialization module in the world: Print & Check All In One – which integrates advanced packaging features never seen before in a single unit. This solution covers labelling, sealing, weighing and tracking, which are all traditionally performed by individual, interoperable machines which considerably extend the packaging line. Our single machine alternative now makes it possible to perform all the requirements with economic advantage.

    Other advances at this time included machines developed for the French market to print non-serialized code types and the development in Track & Trace regulations in China. We also installed the first machine for the inspection of injectable powders on the production and packaging line. A little bit closer to home, our new facility opened in Torble Casaglia (Brescia), to perform FAT testing (Factory Acceptance Tests) which represent the mandatory requirement for completing projects. At the end of October, the first FAT for Menarini Turkey was successfully completed.

    Read More +
  • 2009

    The Launch of Internationalization in Turkey

    The first in-line capsule inspection system is designed and developed to meet the high-quality capsule and packaging requirements set by the Japanese market. During the capsule rotation stage, the system checks the product’s surface. This module designed by Antares Vision, is still in use today, however the technology has evolved and is now known as the TCI (Tablet and Capsules Inspector).

    This year also marked the first stage of the serialization programme in Turkey. As a result, the number of companies seeking solutions to fit their packaging lines began to grow in view of the upcoming regulation. We also made and developed the first compact serialization module in the world – fitted with a weight check module. This is a valid alternative to two installation modules which ultimately means saved space on the packaging line.

    Thanks to the cooperation with the owner of Kura Ltd, David Romano – a well established agency that was active on the Turkish market, we organized a workshop in Istanbul that was attended by more than 100 participants. We presented our innovative architecture and our ability to integrate the necessary components in one single turnkey solution. Later we would fit our solutions to over 40% of the pharmaceutical packaging lines in Turkey.

    Read More +
  • 2008

    The World’s First Standalone Serialization Module

    This year we opened our technological development hub in Germany.

    That same year, Turkey started to implement a pharmaceutical tracking system – Track & Trace. Turkey was the first country in the world to do this due to the fight against counterfeiting, protect patients’ health and set up an effective system to manage tax refunds.

    Anyone producing pharmaceutical products intended for that country must comply with these regulations. One of the multinational companies which was based in Lazio, finalized an ambitious project to equip five automatic lines and one manual one in order to comply with Turkish regulations by the end of the year. We took the challenge, developed and fit a packing and cartooning machine in record time – six months! In the meantime, back at the laboratories, we created the first stand alone module to perform these functions on an independent station. The module featured a number of benefits such as: optimized validation times, reduced downtime and reduced installation time.

    Read More +
  • 2007

    Emidio Zorzella & Massimo Bonardi Found Antares Vision

    We began our story with a small office in Castel Mella close to Brescia, with a four-million-euro customer portfolio and only 18 employees. Admittedly, this initial step was a mix of recklessness, exuberance, innovation and a love for a challenge. However, it was offset by a great sense of responsibility and a focus on reality.

    Setting up with no resources and a borrowed Wi-Fi connection from the kind restaurant next door, the objective was clear: assure a salary and growth for themselves and their team. We focused on the pharmaceutical market because unlike other industries, it had the cutting-edge requirements and standards as well as a pool of potential customers around Northern Italy.

    The first vision systems were produced, based on smart cameras that check the conformity of products. Later advances ensured the blister is closed and the batch, expiration date and instruction leaflet are all present and correct to assure the quality of the pharmaceutical product and packaging. We then began to establish ourselves as a supplier of standard inspection systems for multinationals producing pharmaceutical packaging machines.

    Read More +